Daisy Days Block of the Month



Join Sheila Causey at The Fabric Shop for this beautiful Block of the Month program featuring Daisy Days by Beth Grove for Wilmington Prints.  This is a queen size quilt, 95" x 107" designed for a 10-month program.

We have 2 different options available: 

We have a "Sit-and-Sew" class on the 3rd Wednesday of the month beginning on June 19th.  This class will be lead by Sheila Causey in The Fabric Shop classroom from 9 am - 12 pm.  Class fee is $40.00 a month.

We also have a "Grab & Go!" class.  Simply come "Grab" your kit for that months Block (with instructions) and "Go" home and sew your block.  Class fee is $30.00 a month.

Kits for both options will be available before class.  Please pick up your kit early so that you can complete your preparation for class (see below for an example).

For the June 19th class - Preparation BEFORE class:
1. Identify fabrics by letter.
2. Cut all blocks for Block 1.
3. Complete Step 1 and Step 8 in the directions.

If you would like to sign up for this class, please call the shop at 318-251-2400!
*we have limited spots available*




Date(s):
Wed, Jun 19, 2024 at 9:00 am to Noon
Wed, Jul 17, 2024 at 9:00 am to Noon
Wed, Aug 21, 2024 at 9:00 am to Noon
Wed, Sep 18, 2024 at 9:00 am to Noon
Wed, Oct 16, 2024 at 9:00 am to Noon
Wed, Nov 20, 2024 at 9:00 am to Noon
Wed, Dec 18, 2024 at 9:00 am to Noon
Wed, Jan 15, 2025 at 9:00 am to Noon
Wed, Feb 19, 2025 at 9:00 am to Noon
Wed, Mar 19, 2025 at 9:00 am to Noon

Skill Level:beginner
Instructor Name:Sheila Causey